Compare

Where FLT fits among the apps you know.

Pilot apps fall into electronic flight bags, logbooks, debrief tools and, lately, wearables. Here where FLT fits in comparison to some of the more well known pilot apps, from their own published material.

How to read this

The FLT app is a flight recorder and debrief tool. It is not an electronic flight bag: it has no charts, planning or weather, and if you use OzRunways, AvPlan or ForeFlight for those you will keep using them because they're great tools. The rows below are the things FLT was built to do, so they show where the products differ, not everything each product offers.

We've collated this data from each product's own website, help pages or App Store listing as at September 2026. Where we could not find a capability described, the cell says not stated. That means we did not find it, not that it does not exist. If we have something wrong, tell us and we will fix it.

Key
Yes
described as a feature of the product
Partial
related capability, see the note
No
the product's material says it does not, or it is outside the product's scope
Not stated
we could not find it described

Feature matrix

Recording, counting, scoring and comparing

Feature comparison of Fyshh Aero FLT with eight other pilot apps and watches
Capability Fyshh Aero·FLTRecorder and debrief OzRunways EFBElectronic flight bag AvPlan EFBElectronic flight bag ForeFlightElectronic flight bag CloudAhoyDebrief MyFlightbookLogbook LogTenLogbook Aviator Pilot WatchWearable Garmin D2Aviator smartwatch
Records the flight from the device's own sensorsNo aircraft hardware, receiver or avionics logs Yes Yes1 Yes2 Yes3 Yes4 Yes5 No Yes6 Yes9
Counts landings automatically Yes Not stated1 Not stated Partial3 Not stated Yes5 No Partial6 Partial9
Counts repeated touch-and-goes on one approachWithout double-counting a bounce Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Partial5 No Not stated Not stated
Detects go-arounds Yes Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated No No No Not stated
Scores each landingTouchdown sink rate and firmness, stabilised approach, flare, float, bounce, centreline Yes7 No No Partial3 Partial4 No No No Not stated
Analyses practice turns Yes7 No No Yes3 Yes4 No No No Not stated
Compares with your own instructor's demonstrationsReference manoeuvres in the same aircraft, shareable as a file Yes7 No No No No4 No No No No
A watch records the flight on its own sensorsApple Watch, or the product's own wearable Yes No Not stated2 Not stated3 No Not stated5 No8 Yes6 Yes9
Silent wrist alerts in flightFuel tank and altitude reminders Yes No Not stated Not stated No No No No Yes9
Core recording works without an account Yes No No No No No No Yes Partial9
Pricing Free download; analysis on the Standard subscription Subscription Subscription Subscription Free tier, paid plans Free Free to a limit, then subscription Free Watch purchase, no subscription
Yes Partial see note No Not stated not found in the product's public material

Notes and sources. Product names are trademarks of their owners. Details as published by each product in September 2026; features and pricing change, so check the product's own site before deciding.

  1. OzRunways EFB records your position every five seconds during a flight and its logs can show which runway you landed on; a landing count and touch-and-go handling are not described. Subscription. ozrunways.com
  2. AvPlan EFB saves the track flown to the flight plan and can update a logbook from it; landing detection is not described. An Apple Watch app is listed but what it does is not stated. Subscription. help.avplan-efb.com
  3. ForeFlight records Track Logs on its Essential plan and above, creates draft logbook entries from them and computes night time and landings from block times. Its Debrief feature divides a flight into take-off, airborne, approach and landing segments and scores each against published standards, including manoeuvres. Whether repeated touch-and-goes on one approach are counted separately is not stated. An Apple Watch app is listed but what it does is not stated. Subscription. foreflight.com
  4. CloudAhoy records from the iPhone or iPad GPS and analyses turns, S-turns, chandelles and steep spirals. Its CFI Assistant scores VFR stabilised approaches and traffic patterns against configurable envelopes rather than against an instructor's own demonstration. CloudAhoy was acquired by ForeFlight in 2023. Free Track tier and paid plans. help.cloudahoy.com
  5. MyFlightbook auto-detects take-offs and landings from speed alone, and its FAQ notes that this can miss touch-and-goes. An Apple Watch app is listed but what it does is not stated. Free with an account. myflightbook.com
  6. Aviator Pilot Watch is an Apple Watch app that detects and records one take-off, one landing and the flight time per flight, then syncs to the iPhone. Free. App Store
  7. Fyshh Aero·FLT landing scores, turn scores and reference comparisons are calibrated against recorded flights and still being refined; the app labels them provisional. Bank, airspeed and wind in turns are estimated from ground track unless the flight recorded load factor. The optional COM device adds cockpit audio and sensors and is sold separately. Feature detail
  8. LogTen is a manual and schedule-import logbook with an Apple Watch app for logging entries; it does not record flights from sensors. Free to a number of hours, then subscription. logten.com
  9. Garmin D2 aviator smartwatches (the D2 Air X10 and X15 and the D2 Mach 1 and Mach 2 series) record a flight on the watch's own GPS and barometric altimeter. The Auto Fly setting "starts a Fly activity automatically when the watch detects a flight" from climb rate, and the watch "automatically transfers the date, duration, total flight time and route to the user's flyGarmin.com logbook" via a compatible smartphone, so each logged flight ends with one landing; a count of landings within a flight, touch-and-goes and go-arounds are not described, and currency counting is described for the Garmin Pilot app rather than the watch. Its aviation alerts include a Fuel Tank Reminder and an Altitude Alert, each with an option to vibrate. The flight is recorded on the watch, and the logbook transfer goes to a flyGarmin account. It is a watch purchase rather than a subscription; Garmin's US suggested retail prices run from US$649.99 for the D2 Air X15 to US$1,549.99 for the D2 Mach 2 Pro. D2 Air X15 owner's manual, garmin.com newsroom

Not shown: Garmin Pilot (logbook entries generated from GPS data; no Apple Watch app; pricing not retrieved), Safelog (no sensor recording), Redbird Debrief and FlySto (work from avionics or EFB track files rather than the phone's own sensors) and flight-school management systems such as Flight Schedule Pro and FlightLogger, which do not record flights.

Get FLT

Keep your EFB and add a recorder alongside it

FLT sits alongside the apps you already fly with and runs on iPhone with iOS 17 or later.